NYC SMOOTH SKIN LIQUID MAKEUP VS. e.l.f TINTED MOISTURIZER

Hey Guys!

So after my e.l.f collection yesterday I decided to retry a few products I didn’t like.

For example: The tinted moisturizer in ivory.

I don’t know what I was doing wrong with this, but now I LOVE IT!

It’s the perfect match for my skin, and it provides just enough coverage.

I just set it with a powder in my skin tone and presto!

Flawless skin:

Alright, that brings me to my second foundation I found while looking through ‘old’ makeup.

The N.Y.C Smoot Skin Liquid Makeup in Sandy Beige.

I don’t know about you guys but the is the LIGHTEST shade my Target EVER carries.

On the website, however there is one shade lighter, but I can’t find it anywhere.

Anyway, I really don’t like this foundation.

For the second lightest shade, it is VERY orange.

Also, it’s really hard to get it out of the bottle!

It is very thick and hard to get a flawless finish

This is the left half of my face with e.l.f and the right half with N.Y.C:

It doesn’t look bad in this picture, but it is pretty orang-ey.

This shade is okay for the summer, but I prefer not to have such a thick foundation when it will just sweat off.

All in all I like the e.l.f better, and am adding it to my order!

I hope this helped!

WARNING: ME WITH NO MAKEUP ON THIS MORNING!

This is me before doing anything so you can see a before and after, excuse the lighting, it’s dark in the morning here!

Leave a Reply

