NYC VS. e.l.f ROUND TWO: POWDER

Hey Guys,

So if you’ve read my other posts you know I LOVE the e.l.f HD powder.

Which, I still absolutely do, even more now, acutally.

I stopped using the HD powder, though, and switched back to the NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder to see if there was any difference.

There was a MAJOR difference.

With e.l.f, my foundation stayed on all day, my face felt soft, my skin looked flawless, and I looked glowy.

When I switched back to NYC, my foundation started to wear off halfway through the day, my skin felt oily, and I started BREAKING OUT.

That right there is a sign that you need to stop using the product.

I was kind of annoyed when I started breaking out. I have normal skin, but my nose gets very oily, and sometimes my forehead is a little oily. However, I hardly EVER break out, and if I do, it’s a little tiny bump near my hairline, but I have red acne on my forehead and blackheads on the sides of my nose. Maybe it’s just MY skin that reacted this way, because I know a lot of people love this product. But it clogged my pores, and I wasn’t very happy.

If this works for you, that’s great! If you’ve found a cheap drugstore product, good for you 😀 If there’s a powder that’s your holy grail, tell me in the comments!

One response to “NYC VS. e.l.f ROUND TWO: POWDER

Leave a Reply

