TAG: MY MAKEUP STORY

Hey Guys!

I’ve seen this tag circulating around YouTube from my favorite gurus!

I figured, why not bring it to the blogging world?

It might be boring for some of you, but I’ll have a new post up soon so don’t worry!

Here we go!

1. How old were you when you started wearing makeup?

Well, I wore mascara from the Dollar Tree in sixth grade, but that doesn’t really count. I started wearing eyeshadow, liner, mascara, and lipgloss in eighth grade I believe. It was all drugstore products. Last year I began wearing full-on makeup including face makeup. This year is when I began getting into higher-end makeup.

2. How did you get into makeup?

Well, I got into forreal makeup because of Blair Fowler, juicystar07 on YouTube. I remember searching how to scrunch straight hair on YouTube because I wanted to learn how to, obviously! I just loved it so much I went to see if she had other videos. The next day I stayed home from school sick, and I spent my day watching ALL of her videos. I subscribed and have watched all her videos ever since. That’s when I started trying new looks. Then I found Tiffany, MakeupByTiffanyD, and Ingrid, missglamorazzi, and subscribed to them as well! They are all like my beauty mentors! You guys should go look at their videos, I hope you like them as much as I do!

3. What are some of your favorite brands?

I love MAC, but it gets expensive, my favorite drugstore brand would have to be CoverGirl or Revlon, but as you know if you read my blog, I’m obsessed with e.l.f!

4. What does makeup mean to you?

Makeup means confidence. Makeup isn’t a mask, it’s something that makes me feel good about myself. I don’t try to cover things up, or really change myself. I wear makeup to enhance what I have, and boost my confidence. I am truly happy with how I look, and I love myself the way I am. I’m not being conceited, it’s just true. The day I signed the Seventeen Body Peace Treaty changed my life, and I have it taped to my mirror. Makeup is my passion, it is what I love to do. It’s my hobby and it makes me happy. When I get new makeup products I get excited to review it for you guys, it’s fun! I love this world and I’m glad i found it.


5. If you could only wear 4 products on your face what would they be?

Foundation, Powder, Blush, and Bronzer. A lot of people will say ‘what about concealer?’ Well, I can just add a little more foundation to cover dark circles and any blemishes, and wah-lah! I’ll usually wear primer, foundation, powder, blush, bronzer, and concealer. Primer isn’t REALLY a necessity, but it is helpful!


6. What is your favorite thing about makeup?

It makes me feel confident! I can walk out of the house with my head held high, and it feels great!


7. What do you think about drugstore makeup vs high end makeup?

I do love high end makeup, but the reality is, i can’t afford lots of it. I do like to spend a little more money sometimes, but I usually go for drugstore. You can find really great products at low prices!


8. What is one tip of advice you can give to a beginner?

Practice! You always hear ‘practice makes perfect’ and in a lot of cases, it’s true! If you keep practicing, you WILL get better!


9. What is one makeup trend you never understood?

Like Blair said in her video, dark lipstick. I don’t mean red, because I like to do that sometimes. I mean the dark purples, blues, and even blacks. Some people think it’s pretty I’m sure, but I personally don’t like it!


10. What do you think about the beauty community on YouTube?

Well, my videos aren’t public on YouTube, but I watch enough of them to know! I think the haters need to stop hating. If you don’t like it, why watch the video, or make mean comments? How would you like it if someone said these things to you? It’s really sad that people have to leave those comments. On the other side, the beauty community on YouTube, and the blogs, is great! Everybody shares tips and tricks and I love that everyone communicates so easily (as in the people who make the videos!). I’m really glad I found the beauty community and became a part of it!

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this more personal post, and post a response!

Leave a Reply

