GOLDEN NECTAR

Hey guys!

So I went to my CCO last weekend and was looking around for a while.

I decided I wanted to try out a highlight powder and found this beauty:

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder

Now, obviously, since this is at the CCO it’s been discontinued, but it was too gorgeous not to show you!

(by the way it’s from the Naked Honey collection)

These go online for 40-50 dollars! But I snagged the last one for $17.25!

So, now onto the swatches/photos;

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder

I love the honeycomb print!

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder

Now, one thing I tried very hard to capture was the golden sheen it comes with.

The overlay does fade, but it’s still super-pretty

I’m not sure if you’ll be able to see it, but if you expand the pictures you should!

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder (no flash)

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder (flash)

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder (flash)

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder (flash)

MAC Golden Nectar Highlight Powder (no flash)

You can kind of see what’s left of the gold around the edges, mainly in the flash photos.

All in all, this is an absolutely gorgeous powder, but a little dark for pale winter me, but it doubles as a light bronzer!

Once summer hits I’ll definitely be using this more often!

xx Amelia

Leave a Reply

